Customer Reviews
sheltie-savvy
Sheltie Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Sheltie
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Sheltie click here to find out more!

answer to everything...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

Very useful. It’s good to choose a subject and look it up. Whether it be house training or behaviour or anything that occurs that you may not be expecting there is probably an answer in their for you.

D.Hill, Breaston Derby England

excellent...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

I found your tips on all aspects of training excellent.

S.Oswell, runcorn cheshire england

relevant and useful...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

All the information is relevant and useful. It is also nice to have that back up if I should need it.

D.Smith, Newton Abbot Devon UK

advice is just an email away...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

I haven’t used this service yet, but it’s very comforting to know that your advice is just an email away.

D.Lord, Perth WA Australia

Well worth the money...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

Sheltie Savvy answered all my questions. It also taught me what to expect of my pet. This was key for me because this breed is intelligent! I wouldn’t have known to train her as well. The e-mails have been so helpful! When I check my e-mail, I have a short but very thorough hint/help for progress with my Sheltie! Well worth the money!!

A.Gourley, Texas

all information sent is relevant...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

I have found the book good from the point you can look at the index and find what you are looking for that maybe relevant to the problem you may be experiencing, the emails have been great, its like the author knows whats happening around that time and all information sent is relevant to what the Sheltie is doing.

J.Rees, Haverfordwest United Kingdom

instructions in a non-judgmental way...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

I found all the information helpful as it was provided in an easy to use format and gave good instructions in a non-judgmental way.

L.Butler, Pilton Somerset UK

Excellent...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

Excellent for beginner, novice and experts.

C.Mckay, Shropshire United Kingdom

best thing about Sheltie Savvy...

5.0 rating
July 29, 2013

The best thing about Sheltie Savvy is being able to get the email support.

N.Mobley, Cave City AR USA

discover how to have a happy puppy...

4.0 rating
July 29, 2013

Having never had a dog of this breed before, it was fantastic to discover how to have a happy and well behaved puppy and to be aware of how important early training can be.

G.McGrath, Noosaville Queensland Australia

I thoroughly enjoyed Sheltie Savvy...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed Sheltie Savvy, it was great to have such a lot of good advice in training these special dogs.

Shirley Black, Southland New Zealand

all the steps we have followed are working...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

All of this information was very helpful. I wish we had known about it when we first purchased our pet. We will continue with the process. So far all the steps we have followed are working. He is much better on the leash and following instructions.

Ed, Oroville California USA

Sheltie Savvy hit the spot...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

As a new and novice dog owner I wanted to do the right thing in training my Sheltie so I looked for something specific to this breed. Sheltie Savvy hit the spot.

Kevin Morgan, NSW Australia

It has given me confidence...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie savvy has been great for giving me ideas on how to look after my dog Toby. It has given me confidence after not owning a dog for many years. thank you.

John Marmo, Victoria Australia

would have been lost without the book...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I like the information and thank you for the emails. I think it will all work out but I can see it may take some time. Thanks for all your help I do feel I would have been lost without it. My old dog is learning as well.

Nancy Watkins, Florida USA

our journey so far has been pretty smooth...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

We are 1st time dog owners and wanted to start our experience with our Sheltie puppy well informed. We found Sheltie Savvy online and have found it most helpful and the email support good with timely reminders of things to do for our pet. Our journey so far has been pretty smooth so many thanks!

Christine, Sydney NSW Australia

You provide great info and advice about them...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Most dog owners do not know anything about shelties. You provide great info and advice about them. they are not for all people.

James and Hazel, findlay OH US

helped us to understand our Sheltie pup...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie Savvy has helped us to understand our Sheltie pup so much better. We started preparing for her arrival a month in advance and with the help of Sheltie Savvy we were ready for the job. We had heard and seen horror stories from Sheltie owners; however we knew the breed was what we were looking for. With Sheltie Savvy we are prepared to train our pup and ourselves to be the best dog she can be. This book could help with other breeds as well and has explained why some of our dogs have reacted the way they did. Every dog lover and owner should read and apply these tactics to their animals. Thank you so much for being available to us for helping our Sheltie be the good dog she headed toward being.

Sharon and Dean, Lampasas Tx USA

great price for such really good information ...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Having never had a sheltie before, I was looking for pertinent information on the Internet, and was immediately impressed with your site, and the approach you take to helping people like ourselves (despite the fact we have had dogs previously!)- not to mention the great price for such really good information!

David & Hattie, Brockville Ontario Canada

indispensable tool for my pup's training...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I had just arranged to adopt a Sheltie and needed to know more information that spoke directly about this particular breed. I looked through the information provided on the site and it sounded exactly like what I was looking for. It has been an indispensable tool for my pup’s training.

Laney, Gilbert Arizona USA

very good reading material...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have learned a great deal about the behaviour of Shelties and what they like. I did not know a lot about the breed so when this opportunity to learn about them came about, I was more than interested; I have also learned a lot about what they want and why they do what they do; very good reading material, a must for every new dog owner.

Sherry Wilson, Keizer Oregon

I love your book...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I love your book – it has really helped me get to know how to deal with my puppy, especially in regard to obedience and training.

Lucy Mudgway, Qld Australia

informative, easily understood...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

We have found the book to be informative, easily understood and a great help in getting Archie to be settled and well behaved happy puppy.

Jeff Valk, Sydney NSW Australia

I can do this at home...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have never had to train a Sheltie before, my other Sheltie was already trained and very obedient. You gave me tips that I would have had to pay much more to get at Pet Smart. I can do this at home and not attend classes for 6 weeks.

Betty Rice, SC USA

breed related information at hand...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Having specific breed related information at hand when I needed it was great. It was as if you could see what I was going through and could give me the answers to help.

Rebecca, Pelican Waters Queensland Australia

hints and resources are a great help to me...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I knew nothing about Shelties and your book and continued hints and resources are a great help to me.

Bea Ball, Spring Hill Tennessee USA

I love the training method...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I love the training method, ie positive reinforcement, and how to apply it specifically to my Sheltie.

Jeannie May, East Sussex United Kingdom

great "gift" to give to yourself and your best friend...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Really a great “gift” to give to yourself and your best friend. Timely and pertinent subject matter that is a short, easy read. No “overthinking” just helpful tools and facts. I rely on it and am so very happy to have found Sheltie Savvy. Thank you.

Joy H., Pembroke Pines, Florida

Very easy to follow and understand...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Very easy to follow and understand and it’s great to get quick answers to individual questions.

Jodie, Bathurst NSW Australia

helped me to understand my Sheltie...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie Savvy has helped me to understand my Sheltie, Abby. She is very loving and more energetic than we were expecting. We rescued her from a family with larger dogs that were pushing her around. Your book and support has helped me to understand the kind of environment she needs to be a happy and well behaved member of the family.

Dianna Eudy, Texas USA

factual, intelligent and easy reading...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Found you through the Internet on Sheltie information. Found your advice to be factual, intelligent and easy reading. You are a blessing!

Sharon Haynesworth, California USA

Worth every penny...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie Savvy is comprehensive and an extremely useful resource to have. It is comforting to know I have access to immediate help when I need it. Worth every penny. Thank you!

Kristi, Monroe New York

a valuable source...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie Savvy is a valuable source in helping the dog owner adjust to the particular characteristics of the Sheltie breed.

Hugo, Washington D.C. USA

I am seeing real progress...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I’m always skeptical about buying self-help products on line, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by Sheltie Savvy. I went ahead with the purchase because I was prepared to lose the small cost of purchase if the product was no good, but instead I found something that I would happily pay more for. It is really helping me to train my four month old Sheltie. We have a long way to go yet, but I am seeing real progress.

Pete, Cornwall UK

things are improving each day...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

We were not having a easy time with our dog at first. When I read the Sheltie Savvy it helped me to understand the breed of dog that we wanted so much to part of are family. Don’t get me wrong there are still good days and bad days, but each day since we got the book things are improving. The e-mails that you send me keep me thinking outside the box as to what the next step in my Sheltie development I should reading about next.

Shirley Blackburn, Nova Scotia Canada

Everything is easy to understand...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Everything is easy to understand and makes common sense.

Chris Guthie, NSW Australia

dedicated to the breed...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I appreciate the ability to have information from a source that is dedicated to the breed and to ensuring that owners are given solid knowledge to help in raising the breed, Thank you!

Jude Messner, Kansas USA

learning thru you...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Thank you for all your info regarding Shelties I am learning thru you what a special breed they are, thank you.

Judi Smith, Oakford Western Australia

very easy & straightforward...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

It is very easy & straightforward for anyone to follow & email follow up is excellent.

Frederick Ward, north wales Great Britain

invaluable to me in my training of my puppy...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

This manual has been invaluable to me in my training of my Sheltie puppy, the best advise was getting the puppy used to the crate. It was also helpful to understand how the Sheltie think.

Lynda Minifie, Auckland New Zealand

very useful bible...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The tips are short and sweet and not loaded down with too much information. Savvy is a very useful bible to have on hand as and when behaviours and next steps in their development are around the corner.

Jo & Dave, Haslington Cheshire UK

found Sheltie Savvy so helpful...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I was new to the breed of Shelties and have not owned a puppy for 10 years. I found Sheltie Savvy so helpful it has given me my confidence back on managing and welcoming a new puppy into our household.

Jackie Peters, Cumbria United Kingdom

satisfied result...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I found Sheltie savvy very informative and interesting and things that I didn’t know but can now do with a satisfied result.

Eric Veall, Warwickshire United Kingdom

by far the best book on the market...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

It is by far the best book on the market and everything you say is true they make you laugh, giggle and give you so much love. shelties are “savvy”.

Dawn Fowler, West Yorkshire United Kingdom

helped us out in a great way...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have found Sheltie Savvy to be informative and useful (when I can read it without my puppy trying to eat the pages!) It has helped us out in a great way as we were struggling to train our little girl.

Leighan and Peter, Cheltenham Victoria Australia

tips all worked...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The tips on house training, basic obedience and becoming a pack leader all worked. Life is getting a bit more under control with my TWO Sheltie puppies!

Melinda Schroeder

It has been incredibly useful...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I found it by simply searching online for behaviors and training tips for the Sheltie breed. It has been incredibly useful, even though we have had a sheltie before. We learned a lot of things the first time so the second time was a little easier. If we had had the information the first time however, our journey may not have been so difficult. Shelties truly are a breed all of their own, and require different training methods than other breeds. The sooner people understand that, the sooner they will have an incredible relationship with their friend!

Taya, Martensville Saskatchewan Canada

our pup is house trained...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

This site provided abundance of information and for an extremely small cost additional books and on-going support. I have recommended the website to the breeders, who in turn have given it to the other people purchasing from their litter. To date at 9 weeks, our pup is house trained, sits by an open door until she is told she can come inside, sleeps through the night in her own bed, fetches and retrieves (however is still to master giving the object back every time) and walks well both on and off the lead. I am certain that it is only through the wonderful resource of Sheltie Savvy that we have been able to achieve this.

Tash van den Bosch, Carterton New Zealand

So glad I found it...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The support Sheltie Savvy is so helpful. So glad I found it.

Rosemary, Farnborough Hampshire England

Great book and very useful...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I learnt more about the breed than I ever thought that I would. Great book and very useful. I would say anyone who’s thinking of getting a Sheltie to definitely get Sheltie Savvy.

Georgina, Thetford Norfolk England

advise has been a huge support...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

As first time Sheltie owners, it has been a huge learning curve. These dogs are just so different to other dogs we have owned and your specialist advise has been a huge support.

Jenny Keeley, Yallingup Western Australia

complete package...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Sheltie savvy is the complete package.

FRED WARBURTON, CHESHIRE UNITED KINGDOM

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Sheltie Savvy. Complete the simple form below…